The things dreams are made of

"Nights are long, and dreams are cold, if they're all you wake up to, but should you rise with crying eyes, then I'll take care of you." -- Dixie Chicks

Dreams are strange things. Can anybody tell me what they mean, please? *hmph* oh well... I just thought I'd ask. I'm tired of waking up with questions. I'm tired of waking up... haha! boy, that sounded depressing, didn't it? I'm not depressed, I'm just really tired.

Why can't I just live life? I'm always planning... always setting goals... always striving to accomplish those goals... always striving... Why can't I just live? Without goals. Without stress. Without plans. Unfortunately, those plans heavily involve other people... people I love... people who depend on those plans... so they're unchangeable without serious damage to relationships.

What's more important? The relationship. Hands Down. No Question. So there's my answer... I'll keep waking up from strange dreams. I'll continue to struggle against the world. I'll never stop pressing toward my goals. That's my life. That is what my life is destined to be.

It's not such a terrible existence. I'm just so tired. I'm in love.

Older // Latest