Peace in the Storm

Okay... so the most amazing thing happened last night!

I was stressing about the whole V-day thing and decided to go pray about it in the prayer room.

I wanted so badly to call Brandon and tell him EVERYTHING that I was feeling...

"I don't think it's fair for you to expect me to be okay with this.

"You know I would never do this to you.

"Will your friends EVER become less important to you than I am?"

blah... blah... blah...

I still feel a bit that way... well... a lot that way...

But anyways...

So I went to the prayer room to try to figure out what I was supposed to do...

I prayed.

I cried.

I prayed.

I sat in silence.

I prayed.

So yeah... I've been reading in the book of Ruth for the past couple days... I'll have to write more about that later...

But I'm saying, "Lord, I don't know if I should call him or not. I don't want him to spend V-day with me if he doesn't want to be there. But I also really want him not to go on this trip that weekend. What should I do?"

So I keep reading in Ruth... get to the end of the third chapter (the chapter I happened to be reading yesterday)... and I kid you not... It says...

"Then Naomi said, 'Wait, my daughter, until you find out what happens. For the man will not rest until the matter is settled today.'"

~Ruth 3:18

Is that not amazing??? It was like God totally spoke to ME through the Bible!

It was incredible. So now I'm waiting.

I don't know what's going to happen.

I'm praying that Brandon will choose to stay home without my saying anything... that would be awesome.

But we'll see....

One thing I am confident of... whatever happens, God will be in control...

...and I guess that's all that matters.

Older // Latest