Ladies Lunch

Just got back from "ladies lunch" with my mom, her friends, and their daughters.

SR is one of my mom's good friends (she also happens to be a lady in my office). Her daughter, who just had a baby, was there... with the baby.

She was so very precious... so beautiful.

But... of course... being the only other married daughter at the table... I was then bombarded with questions and comments...

"When are you planning to have one?"

"Maybe there's something in the water, eh fellikerain? Want me to get you a refill?"

"Awww... that will be you in 2 or 3 years, won't it?"

"Okay... we've got one grandchild in the group. You're up next."

LEAVE ME THE HECK ALONE!!

I just wanted to get out of their. Plus, I think the meds that the doc gave me are making my queesy (sp?).

Blah.

I think I'm just in a bad mood.

I need to see B.

Older // Latest