The Weekend

Okay. So here I am on Monday afternoon.

So many things to do, but not nearly enough will-power to get it all done.

A lot happened this weekend.

It was all good.

Just a lot.

I suppose I will start with Friday.

I called B soon after getting off the phone with my doctor.

"I'm ovulating. That's all. It's just a really 'good' one this month."

B and I went to Sonny's BBQ for dinner. I was so excited about REAL food, after a week of fat-free ceasar salads. But, alas, B had a coupon for all-you-can eat soup and salad bar, $3.99.

At least I got some soup with it. =)

On the way to Sonny's, we were discussing what we wanted to do after dinner.

B - "Well, we could go to a movie... or you know so-and-so is having a bonfire tonight, and he invited us. Or we could just go home..."

me - "Home? What would we do at home?"

B - "I don't know."

me (jokingly) - "Well, if we wanted to make a baby, tonight would be the perfect time to try, with me ovulating and all. hehe..."

B - "Yeah."

After dinner, we went to Target and then home to change clothes for the bonfire.

We both had a really good time, despite the fact that a lot of people there seemed kind of sad.

Post-holiday blues I suppose... in addition to the fact that Valentines Day is the next holiday on the horizon.
Target already has its valentine-making kit out on shelves.

It's funny to me that we are the only "couple" in our group.

I was the one who swore she would never get married...

Anyways...

It was a good bonfire. Lots of fun and fellowship. No drinking (for once). A lot of deep discussions. It was nice.

We got home around 2am... just about frozen solid.

We had been sitting around the fire in lounge chairs. So our front sides were warm, but our backsides were just about cold as ice.

Anyways, we crawled into bed, turned the heater on high, and bundled together under 3 or 4 fleece blankets.

2:15am we drift off to sleep.

3:15am I wake up... in quite a compromising position.

I won't go into details, but lets just say it was one of the oddest...ummm... you know... ever. B never said a word, the whole time.

When it was over, he went to the bathroom and stayed forEVER. Finally he came back, crawled back under the covers and fell asleep.

Hm.

That's never happened before...

So Saturday morning, he got up and went to work... acting like nothing had happened.

I called him twice to ask him something... still he said nothing about it.

At 11:15am I arrived at Pastor A's house for a youth meeting. (I'll write more about this later... it was a VERY good meeting.)

Once the meeting was over, B, BJ, and I were standing in Pastor A's driveway trying to figure out what to do with the rest of the day.

By this point, it was almost 3pm, and B had not said one word about the 3am "event."

BJ walked away to call somebody on his cell, and I ventured to ask B...

I whispered, "Well, are we going to talk about last night?"

B - "What do you mean?"

me - "The sex."

Haha! His face went white as a sheet.

B - "I thought that was a dream!!! That really happened?"

me - "Yeah, and what took you so long in the bathroom afterwards?"

B - "Oh! I DO remember going to the bathroom... I think I fell asleep in there."

By this point, there is no whispering about it, I am all-out roaring with laughter.

me - "Did you wear a condom?"

B - "No! I thought it was a dream! I don't wear condoms in my dreams!"

me - "You know I was ovulating... major! That means we could seriously be pregnant."

B - "Well, that's okay. I mean, it HAS to be the Lord's timing because I was not even aware that it was happening."

Then, a VERY HUMOROUS thought occurred to me...

"You are not even going to remember the conception of our first child. You slept through it!"

The funny thing is that at the bonfire, we talked about how B use to sleepwalk BAD. But he hasn't done it since we've been married.

Apparently, his tendency toward sleep walking has now turned into sleep sexing... haha!

Anyways... I suppose we'll know the outcome of that night in a couple weeks...

Moving on...

After the meeting, I met Jen at home, and B went to A's apartment.

We all met later for dinner, and then went back to A's place for yet another movie.

It was all-in-all a fairly good day.

Sunday morning, we slept in, "accidentally" skipping church.

I slept most of the day...

Until 6pm, when we went to a prayer meeting at our church...

It was so very sweet.

B and I sat together, and the focus of the prayer that night was for families.

We prayed for our extended family, and then for each other...

Then B led me to the altar to receive prayer for healing in my body...

We held each other and cried and prayed and worshipped. It will be one of those precious memories that I hope I never forget.

I really want to go next week, but alas, I'll be in Pigeon Forge with my family.

Anyways... got up this morning and tried to stay out of B's way as he was preparing for his first day of class. I stayed in bed until the last minute, then took the dog out.

As I was just starting to get ready for work, my boss called and left a message... "Fellikerain? Where are you? I hope you didn't forget about our meeting today?"

I looked at the clock... 7:35am.

I was supposed to meet him at work at 7:30am.

*yikes*

No hair. No makeup. Throw on what I wore to church last night. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

I got to work at 7:47am.

Did my hair and makeup on the way.

And guess what? My regional sales rep was leading the meeting.

I was in a pony tail and a denim jacket.

*garsh*

Oh well.

Got back from the meeting around 2pm.

Trying to stay under the radar for the rest of the afternoon.

Classes start tomorrow.

I'm kind of nervous... kind of excited.

Running out of things to say right now... I have to go work on tomorrow's schedule/bus routes/etc.

*mwah* *kisses*

Older // Latest