Middle of Day 2

Continued from previous entry...

After the morning service, we all went to Chucky Cheese. It was great fun. Tee hee. Really, it was.

Then C and I went to Target so C could get a gift for a former SL member who is getting married. We stayed there for a while, and then went back to her place to watch a birthing video (which I am going to make B watch this week).

We got back, had dinner, and started the second meeting.

We do this thing every retreat where we go around and say nice things about each of the girls. I know this sounds corny, but it can really be a life-changing event. Ms.S says that we act as spiritual mirrors for each other, so that we can see how others perceive us... and how God perceives us.

It really is an amazing time. My turn was that night, and I was so glad to hear how so many of them were greatful that I was there. I mean, I was really feeling, for the first time, very out of place with the SL girls. However, after they said what they said, that old feeling of love and acceptance came back.

But... that's not all... it was so much more than that...

At the end of my turn, they brought out gifts for me and the baby!!! How amazing is that!?! Some of these girls didn't even know me, but they pitched in money to buy gifts for me!

It was so amazing. I am still a bit dumbfounded by it all.

However, I am also SO VERY EXCITED to have BABY stuff in my house now!!!!

Then we continued with the service...

Older // Latest