Happy Monday or Zzzzzzzz.....

A bit of a slow day here in corporate America. My guess is everybody else in the God-blessed country is sleeping, seeing as how today is Presidents Day and all.

But where am I?

Here at work, pretending to get stuff done, watching the ever-so-slow second hand go 'round the face of the clock.

GB is in a quiet mood this morning. Nothing dramatic. Nothing scary. Just quiet.

The calm before the storm, eh?

We'll see.

I went to the doctor this morning. Everything looks good. Because of the type of bacteria in my bladder, there is a great potential of having it reoccur, according to the doc. So, about a week before I'm due, they will put me on another round of antibiotics. That way the baby won't pass through any bacterial junk.

We've started getting things set up for the water birth.

The bad news: My doctor has never done one and is not comfortable doing mine.

The good news: My hospital provide a midwife that I can meet with before the deliver and who will actually be the one delivering the baby.

According to my research (as advanced as google.com will allow) a midwife is better for a waterbirth anyway. Doctors are trained to tell you when to push. This goes completely against the waterbirth ideals, which say that when you are relaxed, your body and your baby will automatically tell you when to push. This way, your baby comes out in his/her own time, and you are not forcing him/her out. (This also reduces epeasiotomies (sp?))

That sounds good to me.

The doctor will still be there, in case something goes wrong. But mainly it will be me and B in the whirlpool, with the midwife there coaching us.

Cool, eh?

Soooo...

The weekend was good.

I went yard-saling with my mom Sat morning. Spent Sat evening with my dad, P, and baby L (my nephew). Sunday was my favorite day. B and I slept in, and I got up and made a big breakfast. Then we went to a meeting at the church, bought B some pants at Old Navy, went home and took a nap. Then B woke me up, and asked me what I wanted for dinner because HE offered to make ME something. How sweet is that? Despite the fact that he butchered a perfectly good can of Campbell's tomato soup with his own "blend" of italian spices, it was a DELICIOUS dinner of tomato soup and grilled cheese. Mmmmm...

Then the harsh realities of Monday morning came.

Our alarm clock (which we have not used in over a year) went off at 6am this morning! What the heck?! Then B's cell phone alarm (which we use every morning) went off at the normal time... but would not be snoozed. It kept singing... and singing... and singing... and getting louder... and louder... and louder... and B could not get it to turn off!!!

*arrrrgh*

*somebody* wanted us UP this morning.

=)

Anyways... feeling tired in regards to the whole house thing. I need something to rejuvenate my faith.

We do need a house. That much is true.

But God is not moved by need, I know.

So I really need a booster shot of faith.

Anybody? Anybody?

I suppose skipping church yesterday was not the best choice.

Still, I need to get in the Word more, because God always backs His word, right? Right!

Well... I suppose that's all for now. Pretty blah-zay week ahead. Perhaps it will lend to some more creative writing. I'm feeling a bit dull in these past few weeks-worth of entries.

Okay.

Happy Monday, dear readers!

Older // Latest