It feels like our troubles are so far away...

What a B-e-a-Utiful day!!!

B skipped classes this morning, then met me after my morning classes for lunch. We went to this adorable little diner downtown called "Clocked." Our office went there for lunch yesterday for CT's birthday. I knew B would like it; so I asked him to come pick me up and take me there.

It was so nice to sit and eat with him in the middle of the day. I have to admit that, as much of a pain as school is, when it's over I'm sure I'll miss being able to see B in the middle of the day.

I'm wearing a maternity shirt today. I love those days. When I have a maternity shirt on, I never worry about people wondering, "Is she pregnant or is she just fat?" I actually feel beautiful with my protruding belly and slightly clumsy gate.

__________________________________

I suppose you are all still wondering about the interview last night, mm? Well, I really have nothing to tell. The Dr was really nice, as was his wife (who, as you will remember, I spoke with on the phone last week). I also found out that my cousin (who has an 18-month-old son) also works there.

The dr said I would be great for the job, but he's afraid that I am going to quit as soon as the baby comes. I told him that, if things stay the way they are, I will HAVE to work once the baby comes. B is taking a heavier class load, which means fewer hours working. And my mom lives like 5 minutes from this office; so she can take care of the baby when I am here.

He showed me around the office, and said goodbye.

They are going on vacation this week and will not decide until they get back. So hopefully I will know one way or another next week.

___________________________________

Somehow today, I feel as if I have a little energy, like I'm not even preggo. I haven't felt like this in what feels like an eternity, and quite frankly, I'm afraid it won't last.

Perhaps it is just the weather. Perhaps it is the prospect of getting out of GB's office. Perhaps I really am moving out of the first-trimester slump a little early.

Wait until tomorrow, and we shall see.

___________________________________

Might be going shopping for more maternity clothes this weekend. *woot* I'm quite excited about that.

I wish I could see my baby (or babies) everyday. Like, I wish I could just buy my own ultrasound machine. Yeah. That would be cool.

But alas, it will be 10 whole weeks before I see my baby next. Then we will know if it is a he or she.

___________________________________

Sorry... not too much to talk about today. Other than the fact that I am falling more in love with my husband every day.

This is the marriage I always wanted...

And the one I was afraid I would never have...

Thank God.

Older // Latest