The dreams and the dreamers and the dreaming away...

I had two dreams about having twins last night.

The first was very detailed.

My water broke just as we arrived at the hospital. A guy from my church, who is in real-life a nurse, was there to check us in. Then a lady came and took us back to the birthing room where the whirlpool was already set up.

I mentioned that I was scared about the pain. She said, "Don't worry, it's only hurts when you have to get out of the water."

This part was all so real, as I could actually FEEL the contractions. It felt as if I had REALLY BAD mentrual cramps all around my lower abdomen and back.

So she sits me on the bed to do one last examination before I get into the water. She puts the ultrasound (which, in my dream, was very high-tech) on my belly, and we see - not one - but TWO babies! One is in front of the other. It was so very clear! The one in front was slightly bigger and very clearly a boy. He was sleeping. Then the one behind (which we could only see his head and shoulders sticking out from behind the first one) was smaller, with eyes wide open (as if it was looking at us).

I cried and hugged B (who, unlike in past dreams we BOTH have had, was actually IN the birthing room WITH me) and said "TWINS! I KNEW IT! DIDN'T I TELL YOU!?!"

Then I turned to the nurse and said, "It's two boys, isn't it????"

The nurse said, "Well, one is, but the other could be a girl. We just can't tell. I suppose we'll have to wait until it pops out."

Then I woke up.

The second dream was less detailed, but composed of about the same thing. We were in a smaller room - possibly a doctor's office? And my mom was in there with me and B. We saw the ultrasound - two babies. And this time we could SEE that it was two boys.

THE END

Interesting, no? Hmmm...

__________________________________

So, I am sending off yet another resume this morning. This one is going to a daycare that is RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM MY HOUSE! How cool is that? They pay salary (not sure how much) with benefits, such as paid vacation and medical.

Okay, so I certainly don't want to do this as a career. But if I could spend time with my child there, and get paid to do it, how great would that be? We'll see. I'm just doing everything I can to get a job, and praying that the Lord will open the door that He wants me to walk through.

To tell the truth, I think that the Lord might provide a way for me to stay home with the baby. That is why I am a little hesitant to take the job at the Dr's office.

You see, while it is absolutely ILLEGAL for him not to hire me because I'm having a baby, he is right in assuming that I might not be back once the baby is here.

I mean, I might be back.

But, somehow, I feel like the Lord will provide another way.

So I may feel less guilty leaving the daycare than leaving the doctor's office - after they will have spent so much time training me.

I'll just have to wait and see.

______________________________________

11 days until I see C!!!!!!!! *woot*

I'm quite excited about it!

________________________________________

Okay... I suppose that's all I have to say for now.

Cheerio'

Older // Latest