Thoughtless Rambling...

Okay... not too much to write about today...

The weekend was good. Went shopping at the outlets with my mom on Saturday morning. I got a cute khaki skirt and three tops. Unfortunately, they are ALL summer clothes; so I can't wear them until it gets a little warmer. *sigh* Patience was never my strong suit.

Then hung out with Jen Saturday afternoon. Finally, "the guys" came over that evening and watched a movie.

It was nice having all of them in my house again. Jen and I made PB&J and grilled cheese sandwiches. I also put out the leftover spaggeti (sp?) if they wanted it to heat up. There is something so wonderful about having people in my house, knowing they are full and warm and comfortable and happy. Even if I am exhausted, I love taking care of them. It's an odd thing, I know.

__________________________________

So... my beautiful house, with the big wrap-around front porch, and the outdoor bar-b-que, and the heated pool, on 10 acres of lush green grass... SOLD.

Hm.

I told the Lord that I wanted that one. But then it sold. So perhaps there is something better somewhere... at sometime down the line.

___________________________________


Had another dream about twins last night. No big deal. I just remember telling some friends that I was having twins.

I can't wait until I can see the baby (or babies) again. But, alas, it won't be for another 10 weeks.

By the way, I just counted, and I am 10 weeks, 1 day pregnant. It seems so much longer than that.

"A watched pot never boils" might as well be "A watched baby never comes."

People say time will fly, but it seems to be standing still at the moment.

Yesterday, a girlfriend of a friend was asking me all sorts of detailed questions about my doctor. Finally, she asked, "What other doctor works in that office?" When I told her she said, "OH! I LOVE HIM! HE IS THE BEST!"

She works in labor & delivery in the hospital where I will be delivering. In all likelihood, this doctor (not my current one) will be the one delivering the baby. It makes me feel good that he has such a good reputation. I just hope I get to meet him before then.

_______________________________________

Okay... that's all I have to say except, LEAVE ME A NOTE! I finally figured out how to do it, and I want to make sure it works.

Thanks, my lovely readers.

Peace love dope.

Older // Latest