Life

Well... here it is... another Friday.

This week has really flown by.

Once again, so much going on... but nothing really worth mentioning.

I think B and I are getting ready to make an offer on a duplex. You see, there is this one that is in our price range, with the right square footage, and the right... well, everything... EXCEPT the carpet. *ewwwwww* It's all smeared with red Georgia clay... and there are iron burns everywhere (like, where somebody set a hot iron on the carpet... 4 times!!!!)

Soo... B and I decided to look at a couple other places... in the same neighborhood... with the same layout... same square feet... same everything... except the carpet. And do you know how much they are charging for new carpet? $5,000!!!! How rediculous is that???

Hence, we decided to get the nasty-carpeted duplex, and just put Pergo floors down... which should cost us less than $2000.

I'm going to talk to our buyer's agent today to see if we can even negotiate that into the price.

So... we may be moving soon... how weird is that? I feel like we just moved to where we are.

Not that I'm complaining, mind you. I really haven't liked living in this place since we got it... but it was a roof over our head.

So now, it will be nice to have a roof that I actually like. =)

_______________________________________

In other news, our dog Pippin is being much better behaved. I took him to the lake last weekend, and my dad said, "I can't believe this is the same dog. You guys are doing a really good job with him."

So that's alwas encouraging. It's so difficult for me to see improvement because I am with him every day... yelling at him for pooping... popping his nose for licking... snapping his leash to keep him from jumping... it seems a never-ending battle. But then, my dad (whose pet compliments are few and far between because no dog is as good as his) said that Pippin is like a different dog.

*WOOT*

It was like a breath of fresh air.

_____________________________________

Okay... so, I can't really think of anything else to write about.

Except that I feel very blessed today. I have a loving husband (who is extremely good-looking), a baby on the way, a soon-to-be new home, a good job, and a good education. Life is good right now. Thank you, Lord.

Older // Latest