First "Real" Contractions

Had major contractions last night. Every half hour or so from about 7pm to about 11:30pm. Finally fell asleep around midnight and didn't have any more after that (at least, none that woke me up).

I've had Braxton Hicks Contractions all along, and these were totally different. The BH Contraction's hurt only for a few seconds (10 at the most), and the pain is mostly above the belly button.

Last night, the pain was very low on my stomach and also on my lower back. Also, these contractions lasted 30-45 seconds (I'm guessing, I never actually timed them).

Feel great this morning, though. No contractions since I woke up (about three hours ago).

Who knows?

I don't "feel" like I'm going to have the baby any time soon, but I'm going to go to WalMart and getting hospital stuff anyways.

I'll pack all of our bags tonight. Any advice on what to take?

I looked at the packing list on AmericanBaby.com, and I guess I'll just stick to that, with a few additions.

Okie Dokie... I'm off to get some filing done.

*kisses*

Older // Latest