The Job... The Job... The Job

I need some serious intercession about this whole job thing.

I'm so scared of stepping out of God's will.

And, honestly, there is nowhere for me to step right now.

I just applied for several (legitimate) work-from-home jobs. 3 out of 4 said they were not hiring in my area. 1 said they would contact me in the next six months.

*gosh*

I'm just feeling more and more like God has something better for me.

But at the same time, I don't want to act ungrateful for what He has already provided.

I just need a lot of prayer.

Here are the points I specifically need:

1.) That I will submit this entire situation to God and trust Him to come through.

2.) That I will hear God's voice clearly and act promptly upon His instruction.

3.) That I will continue to walk in God's favor and in submission to the authorities He has put above me. (I am learning that these two seem to go hand-in-hand.)

4.) That God will mold my desires to be the same as His desires (which comes as a result of #1).

Thanks ladies.

______

PS I would really appreciate any input either of you have about the situation - either what you feel God telling you or simply your personal opinion.

Thanks again!

Older // Latest