Random Entry

Not much to tell today.

Just a normal week.

That makes me a little nervous.

There seems to be something going on every week recently - in my walk with the Lord, I mean.

And so the fact that nothing is going on this week makes me a little nervous... like I'm missing something.

Maybe He's just allowing me a time of rest.

.....

In my house, I finally have my room painted and completely organized. I still have a little decorating to do as well as the painting of the bathroom in there, but it's coming along swimingly.

My room is now a dark brown color (doo doo brown, as B says). I'm pairing with it cream and... what else?... RED!

*woot*

SS actually got the vision for the decorating part, I just added to it!

*double woot*

......

So there is a women's conference that I really want to go to at the end of March. But SS is already planning to go. So I asked my boss if we both could take off for that Thursday and Friday. He said no. Only one of us could go.

But then we compromised. If we can write SEVEN policies that week BEFORE Thursday, we can both go. So PLEASE be praying for business to come in that week.

......

I have to say, I am so encouraged by the prophetic word that I got at DayStar. I feel like something transformed in me, like my eyes were finally opened to who I really am.

It reminds me of the story "The Silver Chair" from the Chronicles of Narnia. In the story, there is a prince who somehow finds his way into the witch's underworld. She gives him a drug that makes him forget who he is. If I remember the story correctly, at some point every night, he awakes and remembers what has happened to him, but he is strapped to a silver chair from which he cannot escape. If he can ever break free from the chair during that time, then he can free himself and the people of the underworld.

I feel like I have escaped from the chair.

The thing is, during the time that the prince was under the influence of the drug, he THOUGHT he KNEW who he was.

That's how I feel. I look back at - just a week ago? - and see that I thought I was walking in the authority and birth-right that was mine.

But I had no clue that I was completely blind to who I really was.

And now, it makes me wonder all the more... do I REALLY know who I am?

It's like that old saying, "The more I know, the more I realize what I don't know."

But I feel like I finally know who I am... but that the Lord has so much more to show me.

*whoop*

...............

I haven't received any more early-morning visions over the last couple days. On the contrary, I feel like I have slept better the last two nights than I have slept in a long time.

This morning, at about 3am, I hear Chloe stirring. I knew (because of past experience) that one of two things would happen - she would find her thumb and go back to sleep OR she would start crying for me to come pick her up.

I had my monitor up louder than usual last night, though I'm not sure why.

I started to get up to check on her, and I heard the Holy Spirit say, "Turn down your monitor and don't worry about her. I am taking care of her tonight."

Of course, I didn't turn my monitor completely off, but I did turn it down to where I couldn't hear every squeek.

It was so comforting to know that God was watching over her last night.

And I think that's why I slept so well.

........

Which leads me to another thing...

Have you ever noticed how much more clearly you hear the Lord in the middle of the night?

I mean, it's as if He's speaking audibly sometimes.

It's not that I don't hear Him at other times... it's just so... I don't know... OBVIOUS... in the middle of the night.

I suppose it's because my mind is quiet and still... possibly for the first time all day.

Has anyone else out there noticed this, or is it just me?

Hm.

Anyways... just a thought.

.....

Welp, it's about time to close down for the day.

I am getting some new lamps for my living room at bedroom because I'll be danged if they didn't all break in the same week!

Not that I'm complaining, I LOVE having an excuse to shop for my home.

So, I'm off to Bed, Bath, and Beyond after work. Then to Buffalo's for $0.29 hotwings! *woot*

Hope you have a wonderful and restful evening!

Peace out... fer real.

Older // Latest