Change is in the air.... watch out! It might hit you!

And now for a proper update...

So... yeah... not really sure where to start...

As you know from previous entries, I have sent off several resumes over the past few days.

On Saturday, after dropping my daughter off with my parents and getting ready to go to the movies with my husband, MM (my stepdad) asked if he could ride with me to the beginning of the subdivision because he wanted to talk.

He said, "My business has really started taking off. We have put $$$ in savings since January, plus $$$$ in retirement. We're investing, and things are going really well.

"I feel like your mom and I have not supported you enough financially while you've been trying to get your bachelors degree. We just haven't been able to help you out, and you have been doing a great job supporting yourself.

"However, we are in a position now where we can help you. So, we can give you $$ each month so that you can still continue working part time and spending time with CJ. Or, if you prefer, we can give you $$currentsalary$$ a month so that you can quit altogether and go finish your degree."

I talked with B. Then MM talked with both of us. My mom chimed in a bit.

And I think we're going to take him up on it.

I completed my reinstatement application today, and I should be starting back at UGA in August.

Isn't that exciting!!!??

But I still have one decision to make...

I applied for a position as secretary in the neonatal unit at St.Mary's. My brother's gf's mom is the head nurse at that hospital, and she makes the ultimate decisions on hiring and firing.

Nelle said that I have the job if I want it.

I'm not sure how much it pays. Nelle and Nick only make $9.50/hour. But I can pick my own schedule. Nights, weekends, days, whatever.

So, there is a possibility that I will go to school and work at the hospital also.

I'm not sure though.

It kind of seems like that's a little too much on my plate.

But at the same time, it would be really nice to have that extra money.

Nobody has called me about the job yet; so I have a few days to decide.

I really want to just go to school full time and not work.

But I also really want to stop barely getting by, you know?

So.

We'll see.

Gotta pray about it a little more.

I'm a bit tired of praying, because He keep asking me what I want.

When all I want is for Him to tell me what I want.

Is that too much to ask for?

Hehe... He's so gracious.

When He doesn't ask me what I want, I get mad.

When He asks me what I want, I get mad.

Good thing He's slow to anger. Otherwise I might have been struck my a lightning bolt already.

*smiles*

*woot* I'm going back to school!!!!!!!!!

Older // Latest