Short and sweet with a little bit o' fluff... just like me!

Taking a break from studying while I'm awaiting an email from my online study buddy.

I really don't have too much to talk about.

Perhaps the biggest change has to do with things going on at NCWC.

Our youth pastor, as I predicted would happen when I came on board in August, has resigned.

My brother is "temporarily" filling in for the summer, but I have a feeling he will end up staying on long-term.

How crazy is that?! Me and my brother working on staff together as partners in student ministry.

I just think that's pretty cool.

(A side note about my bro... he FINALLY got engaged to his long-time girlfriend. They are planning to be married in December. *yay* btw... she has the BIGGEST HONKIN' RING I HAVE EVER SEEN. It really is beautiful.)

So... as the former YP steps out, and N (my bro) steps in, there will come - like a breath of fresh air - some changes.

Most noticeably, the bus ministry will stop. N just doesn't feel called to that ministry, and I think he's a little afraid that he will be unable to handle it all.

So Wednesday nights should become A LOT easier for me.

Once again, as much as I hate to see those kids go, I feel an overwhelming peace and sense of relief that this part of my ministry is over...at least, for now.

I'm ready.

And I have felt this way for about two weeks now.

As you know, we already let go of one of our routes, but I just couldn't get a release to stop our second route.

Then, about 3 weeks ago, we had an amazing service in which 9 of our kids gave their lives to Christ.

Almost immediately after that service, I felt that release.

Ever since that night, our Wednesday night services have been HELL. Seriously.

So now, to find out that the buses are going to stop within the next month leaves me with a bittersweet since of relief.

There are a handful of kids from this bus ministry whose parents have started bringing them on their own.

I really hope they keep coming.

*whew*

So.

Yeah.

I guess that's it.

I feel a little guilty for being glad about this.

And it's not that I don't love those kids.

It's just that... well.. I'm just not sure how effective our ministry was for them.

Anyways... I guess that's all I really have to talk about.

I lost 1 lb. in the last week. And since I'm PMS'ing, that actually translates into 2-3 lbs. *woot*

Ok.

That's it.

G'night.

Older // Latest