Whistle while we work... whooo whoo whoo whoo whoo whooo whoooo

Things completed since my last entry:
Kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room
1.5 loads of laundry.

Yup. Yup. Yup.

Still have to finish my Lit. Review. I'll probably be up until about 1am writing.

But it was worth it to have a clean house for the first time in 4 months.

I still have MOUNTAINS of laundry sorted by color in my hallway.

My goal is to have that completed by this time next week. I figure if I do a couple loads a day between now and then, it should all be clean.

It really has been a very productive day, and I really am very excited to be able to walk through my house without stepping on sippy cups or blocks or baby doll bottles or dirty socks or leftover pb&j sandwiches that *magically* land BESIDE the trashcan.

I haven't felt this FABULOUS about my house since before Christmas.

There is still lots of work to do.

I didn't do any "deep" cleaning (i.e. windex, dust, mop, baseboards, electronics, etc.)

But there is, finally, a place for everything and everything in its place.

Yes siree bobseedoodle.

Now... I'm off to contemplate and debate the likelihood of democratic development in Iraq.

Aren't I ambitious?.

Older // Latest