-

Wow. So things are kinda crazy right now.

I'm home from school. Got home in late May. In mid June, I went to my roommate's wedding. Crazy. Have you ever had one of those times when you feel like you have to be supportive despite the suicidal decisions of your close friend? Yeah... that's where I was that week. I'm just not sure they were ready, ya know? Anyway...

So then I came back and, 3-weeks later, took off to Europe with my step-dad. Sometimes this was kind of awkward. I mean, I love him. He really is like a father to me. But we just aren't as close since I went to college. Plus, the fact that he doesn't at all support my upcoming engagement, made things a little tense at times.

Well, it's all over now, and life is getting back to normal. Ha!

I quit my job in grease hell. Yesterday was my last day.

I'm not going to school this semester b/c somewhere in the transfer, my transcript got screwed and I wasn't accepted. They really told me I would have been accepted if they had the correct information.

So, I assumed that this was God's way of telling me I needed to work this semester. That's fine.

But I was telling Brandon that I hate the jobs I found. I said, "I mean, if God wants me to work this semester... and I believe He does... then he's going to provide the job for me, right?" I'm not sure I believed this, but I said it in faith.

So Brandon prayed with me that night and asked for God to either bring a new job along, or help me decide which job would be best for me.

THE NEXT DAY, a lady from my church called and said that there was a new opening in her office. I went in for the interview and found out that it was the full-time, long-term, health-insurance-paid, twice-as-much-as-I-make-now job that I had been looking for. Plus, I DON'T HAVE TO WORK WITH FOOD ANYNMORE!!!!

The interview was Friday morning. There is another girl he was going to interview Friday afternoon. Then he was going to decide.

ahhhhh!!!! I can't take the anticipation!

But Brandon is right, if I can trust God to get me the interview, I can trust Him to get me the job. I mean, even if I don't get it, it just means that He has something better out there for me.

Brandon and I plan to talk with my parents in about two months. Then we want to get engaged and married by next summer!!!

Last night, I had the worst dream. I dreamt that I woke up on my wedding day and realized I didn't have the flower-girl's basket. Then I realized I didn't have the brides-maids's dresses... or the tuxedos... or anything ready! So I went to my maid of honor and asked for her help... .BUT SHE WAS TOO TIRED TO HELP ME!!! My mom helped, but in my dream, she was too incompetent!!!

I woke up in a panic! It was terrible!

So, I came downstairs and looked on the David's Bridal web site for comfort.

Haha! So... that's it! That's all that's happened (basically) since my last entry.

Maybe now, I'll have time to do more.

Older // Latest