EXAMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Poor Brandon. He has so much pressure right now. I try my best to make things easier on him. But sometimes I want to scream, "Stop your life! Stop your social self! Study! Study! Study! Do you realize if you lose that scholarship that it doesn't affect just you? Oh, no! It very much affects me too! I want to get married! I want you to make money! I want to start my life! You CAN'T lose that scholarship!!!!!!!"

But no, I support him, and care for him, and encourage him, and tell him not to stress. I'm a good girlfriend... for now. Haha... that does seem to flip-flop every now and then.

I read a quote once that stated, "Behind every great man, there is an even greater woman."

Also, I see that when God called Eve "Adam's HELPER," it was the same word He used in Joshua when he said, "I am Israel's HELPER."

I want that to be me. I want to be the great woman behind Brandon. I want to be his helper... his hidden strength.

I'm trying. I think I'm doing a good job right now.... right now.

It's hard. I want to scream at him, "DO YOU KNOW HOW IMPORTANT THESE EXAMS ARE? YOU BETTER DO WELL!!!!!!"

haha... but that wouldn't do much good, now would it?

I think he knows. He knows how important they are. He knows how important it is for him to make the grades. He knows (I hope) that I will love and support him, no matter what.

wow... I hadn't thought about that before. I have to be just as supportive of him if he DOESN'T get the grade. I can do it... with God's help... I can do it.

I love him more than anything in this world. I don't like seeing him this stressed. Poor Brandon. My baby.

I'm sending him a card every day that he has an exam.

I'm going to fast for him next week during the really hard exams.

I'm going to call him at all hours of the night to help him stay awake to study.

I'm going to pray.

I'm going to walk around with my fingers crossed.

I'm going to pray.

I'm going to pray.

Lord,

please help my darling. Give him wisdom. Help him remember what he studied. Help him use common sense for what he didn't study. Give him peace. Give him sleep.... let the fews hours he gets be the best hours of sleep ever. Help him know that You and I both love him no matter what happens. Help him do his very best. Help him do what You and I both know he's capable of. I love him, Lord. Take care of him. Keep him in your hands and close to your heart.

Amen.

I suppose that's all I can really do. Pray. Pray. Pray.

If anyone is out there reading this, pray for Brandon.

Pray.

Older // Latest