StRaIgHt FrOm My SoUl InTo ThE aBySs

Money scares me.

A blank page scares me.

Anger scares me.

My angry feelings scare me.

Headaches hurt.

I don't know what I'm feeling.

I need money.

I need many things.

I need to pray.

I need peace.

I need faith.

Faith scares me.

I need sleep.

Sleep scares me.

Dreams scare me.

Hopes scare me.

Inspiration escapes me.

A blank page scares me.

Repetition.

A blank page scares me.

So much to be afraid of.

So much to fear.

So much to hide from.

I need money.

I hate money.

Why do I hate the things I need?

Why do I love independence but hate being independent?

I am a walking contradiction.

*whew*

I need to vent.

Venting scares me.

Wow.

So much fear.

Where does it come from?

Since when do I fear life?

Since... never...

I never fear life.

Why now?

I hate money.

Why now?

This is what I've been looking forward to my entire life.

Why am I so scared?

Why do I fear?

From where does the fear stem?

Who am I to doubt?

Who am I to sing?

From where does my song stem?

I write my life on paper.

I sing my soul to sleep.

I know who I am...

I don't know why I am that who.

Life is a tilt-a-whirl.

Life is a thrill.

Life makes my stomach flip.

It makes me scream.

It makes me laugh.

It makes me barf.

What a ride.

What a trip.

Who am I?

I am who you say I am.

Who do you say I am?

Daughter

Friend

Lover

Love

Sister

Servant

Master

Love

Enemy

Ali

Hitler

Ghandi

me

you

him

her

me

me

me

me

Life.

What is it?

Is it breath?

Is it song?

Is it emotion?

I have breath.

I have song.

I have emotion.

God knows I have that.

Do I have life?

What is life?

I'm tired.

I don't want to ramble.

I miss you.

I want to be near you.

I want to be comforted.

I want to know stability.

I want to know you.

I want to know me.

Do you know me?

I don't know.

I don't know.

Life.

I

Don't

Know.

I need money.

Older // Latest