Valentine d-day

February 14th!!!! Valentines day! A day of love! A day of joy! A day specifically for showing affection and admiration for that significant other...

UNLESS HE IS GOING ON A CAMPING TRIP WITH SOMEONE ELSE!!!!

*GRRRRRRRRRRRR*

Why does he do this?

He says, "Promise you won't get mad."

And then won't tell me until I promise.

So I do.

Then I inevitably break it.

Isn't it enough that he's spending his ONE off-weekend with them?!?!?!? Isn't it enough that I say it's cool for him not to come see me on that one weekend he has a chance to?!?!?! Am I not doing the right thing by being the good girlfriend while he's away?!?!?! Being understanding... forgiving... supportive.

Yeah... I was quite proud of myself for not getting upset about all that....

But now.... *oooooooooooooo* now he tells me...

"Don't get mad, but we're going on the 14th!!!!!"

On valentines day! On OUR STINKIN" DAY!!!!!!!!

My Gosh! How am I supposed to react to that? huh?

Am I overreacting?

If so... please forgive me.

I need to vent.

I don't like it.

I had a whole evening planned for us.

A candle-light dinner

Some nice music

A song

And now...

And now...

And now I'm spending it A-L-O-N-E!!!!

I have to calm down now.

I have to pray.

Maybe... maybe... no... it's wrong to wish that he won't go... I suppose that's expecting too much.

I don't hate him. I'm not really mad at him. I wouldn't want him to not go on the trip simply because he thinks I'll get mad.

I'm mad at the circumstances.

"Many are the plans in a man's heart, but it is the Lord's purpose that prevails."

Good ol' Solomon... God! he knew his stuff!

Older // Latest