-

2005-07-21 - 2:14 p.m.

My teeth hurt really bad today. My wisdom teeth started coming in about two days ago. I called to get an appointment to have them pulled, but the doc can't see me for another three weeks! I can't live in this pain for 3 weeks! I need some drugs! *aarg*

Oh well. Life goes on. I'm at work, of course. I have soooo very much I need to be doing right now, but I can't seem to make myself even think about doing it.

I have to go shopping tonight for that stupid dress. I hate buying clothes to wear to weddings. I'm singing; so I have to look nice, and I have to semi-match the colors. *blah* But I can't match too much b/c then I look like a bridesmaid. I never wear frilly dresses. So I'm going to go spend $40 on a dress that I won't even like and will probably never wear. I need some new jeans. I have one pair that I hold together with a safety pin b/c the snap broke. THAT is what I should be spending my $40 on. *hmph* Okay, "I've said my piece and counted to three."

Maybe it won't be that bad. Maybe I will find a cute dress. =) We'll see.

My teeth hurt. I need drugs.

I took a nap on my lunch break today. I really need another one. As a matter of fact, I need like a week of naps.

My new craze is organization. I spend most of my free time at home organizing things. When we moved into the house, we had like a week to get ready for b's birthday party. So I threw things in closets and drawers and anywhere that was not visible. Now it is impossible to keep anything neat. So my entire house was starting to fall apart. So I'm taking the house by storm! Room by room I'm pulling EVERYTHING out, throwing stuff away, getting things ready to sell, and putting back only the bare necessities.

This goes against my very nature. I'm a "lets-keep-that-useless-piece-of-crap-in-case-we-ever-need-it" kind of girl. In the first room, I almost cried when I saw all the stuff I was getting rid of. I mean, I might use that hot pink sun hat and tennis shoes someday, right? I'll get around to fixing the karaoke maching that has been broken for two years! So what if I haven't been able to fit into that dress since highschool - it's one of my favorites!

But then, I got it completely out of my house. *wow* It actually looks like a real home!

So, now I'm inspired. I've already done the game room and am currently working feverishly on the bedroom. I would finish it tonight except I have to go shopping for that stupid dress. (I know, I'm dwelling on it too much.)
*sigh*

I wrote an email to John in TN. I hope he will write me back. It's not that I miss my old job... No way do I miss it! But I do miss him and Vickie. They were really great people.

Well, I think that is all I have to write about. Pretty boring life right now. I think I might make up some wonderfully exciting and romantic story for my next entry. Or maybe my next entry will be a true wonderfully exciting and romantic story! You don't know, do ya?

Older // Latest