"great with child"

C finds out today. I talked w/ her last night, and she is soooooo pregnant. Haha! She told me she took a quantitive pregnancy test at the doctor's office. I thought that meant she was having twins. Haha!

Nah... it's just a really early test. I know this sounds selfish, but I am so glad she is going through all this before I do. I mean, she just knows so much more about her body and about how everything is supposed to go and about symptoms of pregnancy, and all that stuff. After talking with her last night, I realized I don't know anything.

She was going into details about the changes happening to her, and she said, "I hope I'm not grossing you out."

I was like, "Grossing me out?? No way!! I really need to know all this stuff!"

I hope I don't start to get on her nerves. But I really want to know everything:
1.) Because I care about her.
2.) Because then I will know what to expect when my turn comes.

Anyway, she's going to find out today. I won't know until tonight, probably. Because she said she is taking her hubby out to eat and tell him then if she is "with child."

I hate that she is so far away. *Darn Cold!* I really hope Brandon gets better so that she can come down on Saturday. I can't wait to see the expression on J's face! I'm sure he will be walking around all smiles for months.

Anyways... enough about that.

Ahhhh... the joys of change.

Older // Latest