stubborn ol' fart

I weighed in this morning. *blah* not a pound less. I mean, I'm happy that I'm maintaining what I have lost, but I wish it would just keep on going down.

I suppose I'm actually going to have to break down and excersize.

*blah*

Last night, I was POURING sweat because of all the house cleaning I did. I scrubbed every inch of my bathroom. I vacuumed every inch of my carpet (and the couches and chairs). My vacuum cleaner doesn't have any extensions on it. So when I vacuum the furniture, I have to pick the whole vacuum up and run it up and down the seats and backs. NOT an easy task!!! On top of everything, we're not using air conditioning right now b/c our bill was so high last month.

Doesn't all that count as some form of excersize? I mean, I was sweating and had an increased heart rate for like 2 hours last night!!!!!

You would think that my body might give me a break. It might just sit back and say, "Ya know, she's working hard, eating right, doing what she can. Maybe I should lose a couple pounds for her today."

But no... it's being stubborn. It's saying, "I don't care that you don't have time or energy. I don't care that you work your tail off. You have to do 'formal' excersize for me to budge a pound."

Stubborn ol' fart.

Well... off to finish my coffee.

Hehe... just as I finished that line, a girl I work with called from her cell phone. She said, "Hey, I have a surprise for all the girls at work this morning. While I'm here do you want coffee?"

I think she's bringing donuts.

*great* (sarcasm)

Oh well... I suppose I can suffer and eat a boston cream... if I have to.

=)

Older // Latest