Fellikerain - yesterday

I love the rain.

It hadn't rained in a long time.

And yesterday, the bottom fell out as I was waiting for the morning bus.

Sure... I was miserable... wet jeans, cold wet feet, frizzy hair, and crowded buses.

But there is always something about the rain that transcends the physical discomfort - something cleansing.

It's like the earth sighs a sigh of relief - the same kind of sigh that a person releases when stepping into a hot shower at the end of a grueling day.

I love it. It is God's way of refreshing and cleansing the earth. It had not rained for so long, the once-beautifully lush greenery that is Georgia, looked like a dried-out dust bowl. Brown. Dead. Dry. Choked.

But then fell the rain. And over night, life came back to the earth.

It is good for my heart. I was longing for the rain. I was longing for a cleanshing - for a new freshness.

God's creation is so amazing. Rain that falls and rejuvenates the earth... also rejuvenates my soul. I feel clean, and refreshed, and ready to bloom.

I haven't felt this way in so long. I love the rain. I love the God that created it. I love the God that sent it to me yesterday. He new I needed it.

Fellikerain. That's me. I want to fall like rain on somebody's life - to be able to refresh someone's soul and to rejuvenate what has seemed dead for so long.

I love the rain.

Older // Latest