Yet another prophecy

I smell like my granddaddy after he has been out in the garden. It smells like earth... like green.

Today has been a much better day. I mean, circumstances haven't changed at all. But I had a good cry before I went to sleep last night, and I never woke up once after that. It's amazing what a good night's sleep can do for a person.

It also helps that the weather is so very beautiful. Crisp and clear in the mornings; warm and sunny in the afternoons - it's just what a body needs.

Classes went well. My 8am class was cancelled (again) which normally would totally suck, but today it was nice. I had some reading to do for my 9:30am class, and that gave me the time to get it done. The rest of the classes were a breeze. I FINALLY think I did well on an exam. (It will be the first one I have done well on this semester).

Anyway, I got out of the exam early... just in time to catch the 4pm bus. *woot* So I came home, changed into "play clothes" and went out to work in my yard.

That, more than anything, did something for my spirit. Something about digging in the dirt - making things look better, more beautiful - is soothing. The smell is what I love. It smells like earth.

And it gives me a sense of satisfaction... of accomplishment. I feel like, for once, I'm improving something. I'm making a difference... even if it is just in my own front yard.

The party is in a couple weeks. C and J are coming down for it. I'm really excited. Maybe that's what inspired me to get my yard ready....

So, I'm still waiting on God for stuff. But I have more peace about the waiting. Part of it was because of a prophecy by (surprise surprist) Kim Clemens and Paula White. I won't paste all of it, but here are the portions that really ministered to me...

Paula:
"I know you don't understand the pit when you're sitting in a position of it, but it's actually a promotion place to position you to get to the palace, so that you can see God's hand strategically move in your life.... and sometimes you don't understand why you're going through what you're going through, but in the midst of it all, graduate from faith to a place called trust, and say, "I trust you, God, because You're using all things for my good."

Kim:
"I want to warn you of something: when God gives you a Word, first of all, it's your last comfortable hour on earth -- you're never comfortable again; secondly, every single thing that He spoke -- the exact opposite is going to happen because there's a challenge -- you've got to realize something. . . there's a tremendous weapon that's being formed against you. And God gives you something to break the power of that contradiction. And so you have it inside of you."

Paula:
"...there is a window of opportunity being given, even now, and the favor of God is visiting for access. The Lord shall give access to places that have been closed off. God said, 'Even now, there is a window being given to you to have access -- access in the marketplace.... It is being given for a moment and the access is for the Glory of God to cover this earth.'

"And God says, 'But you have said, 'Who? Me, Lord? But can anything good come out of here?'' And God said, 'I have already spoken to you, and I have already raised you up. And I have already shown you. Now position yourself... ' For the Lord says, '....'I have already prepared myself a people who will not be intimidated by anything the enemy would bring against you. For there MUST be a fight; there MUST be. And the enemy has already been defeated.' And God said, 'The battle you went through was significantly a sign of what you are being released into -- even now....'

"You have been positioned. Now begin to walk in it; begin to walk in it. Begin to walk in it, for IT IS HERE...

" The Lord's giving strategies right now -- strategies, plans and purposes. For the Lord is giving the blueprint even now. And as you press into the Spirit of God and press into the presence of God, there is a blueprint being released to you right now. Strategies for the position that God is placing you in. Just as God gave Joseph a plan, the plan of God is coming to you even now. And the Lord says, "You know it is of Me, for I AM visiting you and breathing upon you even now. And I have reminded you of the Word that I spoke to you long ago - and even now is the time that it is released in the fullness of understanding, that it is not sketchy but there is accuracy of a blueprint coming to you. You have cried out and said, 'How God, how?'" And God says, "This is how." And God begins to speak and release it to your Spirit even now. Embrace it. And as you embrace it, it shall be done in the Name of Jesus...

"Now begin to prepare yourself -- begin to embrace what God has released. Prepare your house. You're going to have to change your mentality for you have been so used to the fight, and a new season has been ushered in. And you have been postured in one position, that the Lord says, "You will have to, just like Joshua. . . ", God said, ". . . BE VERY COURAGEOUS." And what He was saying was MENTALLY prepare yourself. Because you have been used to one posture but now it's going to be a different release -- you're going to have to re-position, re-posture yourself.

"You've been in a pit prior, but God said there was a transition, there's a new season being ushered in. And as that new season is ushered in, its gonna change your posture -- no longer are you going to be in a place of pushing, of fighting, but you will be in a place of receiving and releasing. And the Lord says, "Prepare yourself. . . .prepare yourself. . . .is your mind, is your household prepared. Prepare yourself. For the Word of the Lord has been spoken through the prophet of God. Embrace it -- receive it -- and be released in it in Jesus name."

Okay... so I know that was a lot. But I wanted to post all of it so, if I need to come back later, I would have it here.

"And as that new season is ushered in, its gonna change your posture -- no longer are you going to be in a place of pushing, of fighting, but you will be in a place of receiving and releasing."

I love that line! Praise God! He knows I have been fighting. That's what all this has been - one big fight against Satan. I recognized that when it started (see previous entries), but I am just so tire of fighting.

I cried out to the Lord last night, "I can't do it anymore! I can't be strong! I can't be faithful! I can't! It's too much! I CAN'T FIGHT ANY MORE!!!

And then this prophecy was in my inbox by 8am this morning.

I love,too, that the Lord is going to start giving me blueprints. That is what I need. I told my mom the other night, I feel like Joseph with his dreams. I know where we are headed; I just don't know what to do to get there. I need a blueprint. And God heard that.

"...every single thing that He spoke -- the exact opposite is going to happen because there's a challenge..."

Yes! Exactly! That's what I said on 10/03/2005 (see entry). Ms. Sheilagh told me there would be a connection. And there was... at work. And, as I said to AB last week, the very place where God has revealed His plan for me is the very place that Satan is attacking.

So... yeah... long entry. Sorry. Like I said, I just need to make sure I remember this stuff.

Well... I'm off to shower. B is bringin pizza home tonight. *yay* Then I'm gonna watch a movie. No homework for me tonight.

By the way, thanks God. I needed this.

Older // Latest