-

Girl time is good.

KP came over last night to help me get ready for the party. I invited her because I heard she was a really good cook, and that she has made a delicious cheesecake before (something that seems to elude me). So, I went and got groceries around 7pm. And by 8pm, I was mixing the first of the three cakes.

After a few disasters, which ended in a puddle of "icing" with a cake in it, both the pumpkin cake and the cheeescake were done. Mmmm... My house smelled like Christmas.

It really was like the best thing ever to have a female in my house. It has been weeks since another estrogen-producing being has entered my door. I was getting rather sick of men.

We finished cooking at like 1:30am.

Anyways, thank you, God, for girl time.

Things are also MUCH MUCH better with B.

We have had a wonderful week. Everyday is a little better, and the last couple days have been a lot better. I feel like I have my husband back. Or, rather, I feel like I have my boyfriend back. It's so nice. Flirting. Talking.
Laughing.

I forgot how much he makes me laugh. I don't think I've laughed that hard in a long LONG time.

He cut the grass yesterday, and set up a campfire, and washed ALL the dishes. And he did it without complaining.

*yay*

So... I'm off to work. Only three ladies here today, and the boss is gone. I sure hope it's a slow day.

Older // Latest