Ruth's Song

by fellikerain

Verse 1:
Here in this strange new land,
Alone I came, and alone I cry.
I stare at the heavens and wonder
If this strange new God can really hear me from the skies.

Now as I walk this dark road,
I can't help but wonder what he will say.
I pray to this unseen God
That this unknown man won't turn from me and make me go away.

Chorus:
I want to lay at his feet
I want him to cover me, and
I want to know that I am his, and he is mine.
Oh, come awake to me, my kinsman redeemer
And I promise you that
I'll be yours until the end of time.

Yeah, yeah


Verse 2:
Now I see him lying there
I cross the threshing floor and wonder if he knows I'm near.
What will he say when he finds me,
forgotten little gentile girl, trembling from her fears?

He wakes, sits up and says 'who's there?'
'It's me, my lord, your servant girl.'
'What, what do you want from me?'
And I say, 'Kinsman Redeemer, save my world!"

Chorus:
'Cause I want to lay at your feet
I want you to cover me, and
I want to know that I am your and you are mine.
Oh, come awake to me, my kinsman redeemer,
And I promise you that I'll be yours until the end....

Don't turn away from me.
Please come and hold me now.
I have nothing I can give;
Love me still somehow
Oh, come awake to me, my kinsman redeemer,
And I promis you that I'll be yours until the end of time.

Verse3:
Now, he lifts my tear-drenched face
Holds me close to him and shield me from the cold.
He wipes my tears away and says...
'I am your Redeemer, I'll save your soul!"

Chorus:
Now come and lay at my feet
And I will cover you.
And you will know that I am your and you are mine.
I am awake to you, your kinsman redeemer
And I promise you that I'll be yours until the end...

Repeat Chorus 2x

Older // Latest