Friday night date

I just read that Athens was ranked the #1 college town in America by MSN. Perdy nifty, eh?

I think it's kind of sad that I live in the best college town in America, and I can't ever find anything interesting to do (other than the dollar movie).

We didn't get to go to the jazz concert last night.

I heated up some BBQ for dinner, but B wasn't hungry. He sat at the table and watched me eat. I told him to start coming home hungry or else he would hurt my feelings. It's like he doesn't like my cooking or something. He laughed and said, "Now you know that's not true. I just didn't know you were making dinner tonight."

Anyways. After dinner, we wanted to take a nap and maybe... you know... but we only had about 25 minutes. I thought "10 minute nap, 15 minute fun, and we're outta here!"

We were in there for over an hour... and we didn't sleep. It was quite wonderful.

Tee hee.

Yeah, I know.

ANYWHOOO...

So, needless to say, we missed the concert.

We ended up *surprise surprise* going to the dollar movie. We went to Barnes & Noble before hand to hang out, but we didn't have much time there because B wanted to "show" me Halo before we left home. He just got Halo Live, where he can play via cable with people from all over the world. It is pretty cool, but as I told him, I've already seen him play it, and I didn't need to see it again.

Oh well. Waste of time, in my opinion.

The movie was cute.

We had a misunderstanding on the way home which ended with me crying in the bathroom.

We talked about my friendship issue. He made jokes about it. I said it wasn't funny. He made (what I thought was) a sarcastic remark.

Later, he said it wasn't sarcastic. He was being serious.

I believe him.

I told him that I probably shouldn't talk about it any more with him because he doesn't understand and he is really insensitive about the whole issue.

He said we need to talk about it because he is encouraging me to get out of my comfort zone. I have to take the initiative.

But I have taken it... not with the people we were talking about last night... but with others.

They blew me off... remember the Halloween party?!

So now I'm supposed to subject myself to that kind of rejection again?! Screw that!!

Anyways... we were fine by the time we went to bed. I made a mental note not to discuss this with him a.) on a date night, b.) when I'm on a hormonal roller coaster.

So that's life...

I got up this morning and came to work to do some filing...

... I've been here over an hour, and I haven't done a thing.

That's not true... I cancelled a policy *woot*

We are going to a wedding this afternoon. Then B gave me $10 for dinner and $2 for a dollar movie so that Jen and I can go out tonight while B is studying. What a sweety!

All and all, it's shaping up to be a good day.

Go Dawgs! *woof woof woof*

Older // Latest