Sexy Little Secret

And so here I am on a rainy Sunday night... pretending to do homework... actually surfing the web. I did manage to email my partner with some lame article for our presentation. At least it looks like I'm putting some effort forward.

Next semester will be so much better. I'm taking 9 Poli Sci hours, 1 PE hour, and 2 hours of Interior design. Count 'em... that's only 12 hours! *woot*

I think I've made the decision that I will not graduate until May 2008. It's only 1 semester after my intended graduation date, and it will make these last few classes so much more manageable.

I'm totally burned out on life right now, and I cannot continue in this stressful state for another year.

Look at me... already working on New Year's resolutions.

Well, over Christmas break, I'm not working at all on Tuesday's and Thursday's. So I plan to take those days to finish my Independent and Distance Learning course as well as get my house EXTREMELY organized for the new year.

The resolution #1:

1. Be a better housekeeper. No more Mt.Stainmore of dirty clothes. No more piles of dirty dishes in the sink. No more clutter stacked in the corners. No more closets that crash down on you when you open them. I AM GOING TO BE MORE ORGANIZED, DANGIT!

So I'm sure there will be 25 more resolutions between now and January 1.

Right now my resolution is to get through Thanksgiving, finish the semester with a bang, and work my behind off at the office.


Just a few more weeks. I can do it.

Jen and I went out last night. It was great fun. We went shopping, ate at Olive Garden, and went shopping some more. Even though I didn't buy anything, it reminded me of my single days... when I had money. I don't miss being single, but I certainly do miss having money.

I own one pair of jeans right now. They have holes in the crotch, and I have to safety pin them on because the snap broke months ago.

I would LOVE to go shopping for a new pair. But they are going to have to last me for a while.

I really hope that my mom gets me the TJMAXX gift card that I asked for. She hate giving gift cards because, "They're so impersonal." But I tried to explain to her that a gift card is EXACTLY what I need... and what I asked for... and how much more personal can you get when you buy something that you know somebody really needs?

Anyways.

So then Jen and I went to kill some time at Best Buy. We saw the excersize video's we had been talking about getting. The set of 4 was $55.00, and neither of us had that kind of money. But at this store, you could buy them individually for $14.99. Now, I realize that in the long run, we will spend more on the video's. But $15 is a lot easier to explain to my husband than $55 (especially considering that the last excersize video that I BEGGED him to get me has only been used 3 times... and not used very well). So, we got the video, skipped the movie theater, and came to my house to try it out...

It was only the most fun I have EVER had working out!!!! EVER EVER EVER!!!!


Carmen Electra's "Aerobic Striptease"

hehe.

Great fun.

We ran through the entire video, and then started it over again. It was so much fun!

You don't actually strip, but the first video teaches the basic dance moves that are used in a strip tease.

I woke up this morning...

...extremely sore...

...and feeling extremely sexy.

It's the same feeling you get when you wear sexy lingerie under your every-day clothes... like you have some little secret that makes you extra sexy and super confident. You know what I mean?

That's how I felt all day today... and I'm wearing my granny panties! =)

Then tonight, Jen came back over, and we did the first set again. Then we practiced to other music and talked about how much fun this will be when we actually do it in front of our respective partners.

She said that the "crawl" was my best move, and that I should base my whole dance around that.

I think I agree.

tee hee.

HOWEVER.........

Later, I asked B if he would ever want a striptease.

He said, "Nah, I don't think so."

I asked why.

He said, "I don't think I would like anybody dancing for me."

*hm*

That takes the fun out of it a bit.

Oh well, it's still a lot of fun to learn the dance. Like I said, it's a sexy little secret of mine.


*shhhhhhhh*


Older // Latest