Upside-Down Eating Disorder

I just realized that all of my facebook pictures suck!!! Is that just a coincidence? Or am I really that ugly?

*gag*

So I just don't know what to do about this whole emotional eating thing.

I don't think about it much until I see pictures of myself and realize how big I'm getting.

I can work out and diet all I want, but one big emotional splurge and it all goes to waste.

That's why the whole bulemia thing is so tempting. I splurge, but then it won't make a difference.

I know. I know. I can't. I won't. Don't worry. The temptation that I was facing a few weeks ago is gone now.

Still, I wish it wasn't so darn unhealthy.

Maybe I should go to counseling. I'm just not sure what else to do when I'm upset.

I'm not upset right now, but I was thinking about Saturday night. I was alone and upset... so I ate... seriously... like the biggest piece of chocolate cake EVER. And a Mountain Dew. And some gingersnaps.

*aaargh* What's wrong with me?!

I mean, thanksgiving day... I did not gain a pound!!! I was so proud of myself for not over-eating.

Then I go and blow it in one 15-minute sitting. *garsh*

Anyways... just some stuff I've been thinking.

*sigh* I think I should pray about it. I mean, it's not that I haven't prayed about it before... God knows I have.

But another prayer won't hurt anything, will it?

Blah.

Older // Latest