Thumbs Up

Can't write long because I have a paper due... in 2 hours... that I haven't even started on.

*garsh*

What's wrong with me?!

Anyways... I just wanted to give two BIG thumbs-up's to a few people in life:

1.) Friends who call "just to talk."

2.) Faithful diaryland readers. (hey hey AB)

3.) People who say they will pray for me.

4.) People who actually DO pray for me.

5.) Husbands who kiss, just because it tastes good.

6.) Husbands who go back for seconds at dinner.

7.) Friends who push me to be better than I am.

8.) Friends who love me despite the fact that I could be better.

9.) Drive-through workers who actually smile.

10.) The old woman who smiles at me on the bus.

11.) Anybody who smiles.

12.) Anybody who laughs.

13.) Anybody who makes me laugh.

14.) Friends who send "Have a nice day" text messages for no reason.

15.) Friends who say, "I've been thinking about you."

16.) Anybody that screams my name when I walk in a room.

17.) Anybody that RUNS to hug me.

18.) Family that would be friends, even if we weren't related.

19.) Friends that are family, even when we're not related.

20.) People who love, despite what they feel.

Thanks, Lord, for the friends, family, and people in my life. Thank you for your gifts.

I love you.

me

Older // Latest