WE GOT IT!

Oi! My head!

I rarely get tension headaches, but when I do... look out!

So, I went to bed last night at 12:10am. Then at 12:30am I woke up and remembered, "I HAVE A PAPER DUE TOMORROW!" Yeah. I definitely had not even started working on it.

So I skipped my first two classes and wrote the paper. I turned that in, and then went back to the SLC to start working on my speech for the afternoon.

Just as I was getting good and settled in... you know, in the writing groove... my cell phone rings.

"Fellikerain???"

It's GB.

"We got it!!! We got the Account!!!!"

I shouted in the middle of the computer lab, "PRAISE THE LORD!!!!"

Long story short, I was at the arches in less than 10 minutes waiting for him to pick me up.

He brought me to work at 1:30pm.

My speech was at 3:30pm.

I had not even finished my first outline.

Sooooo.....

I called my good ol' prof...

Keep in mind... this is the class I have skipped more than any other class this semester... I'm sure this guy hates me.

"Hey, Mr.C, I have a favor to ask of you..."

Long story short, he gave a big looooong *sigh* and said okay.

I am giving the speech on Thursday! The policy is ours! *woot*

If this stinkin' tension headache would go away I'd be singing at the top of my lungs right now!!!

Random side note: My boss does a great Burt & Ernie impression when he's really excited about the business.

Yeah. I know.

So, anyways...

If I can just get through this week, life may... I said MAY... get back to normal.

*whew* I can't wait


Older // Latest