Family

Have you ever noticed how much a smell can affect your mood? At thanksgiving, my aunt gave me a small bottle of Coconut Lime something-er-other from B&B Works. It smells so yummy! I sprayed it on my scarf, so it's right under my nose when I'm cold. Mmmmm...

Life is good today. Everybody is in a good mood at work, Christmas bonus is coming up, the phones aren't going crazy. *woot*

I might even get to take the afternoon and decorate the Christmas tree here at the office.

Last night after work, I picked up a pizza and went to visit with my grandmother. She is the most awesome lady EVER!!!

I got there about 5:30, and we sat and talked for a really long time.

Around 6:30, my cousin and her new hubby came too.

It was so wonderful to once again be around family.

I curled up in my granddaddy's big recliner, covered up in a blanket my aunt made, warmed by the little space heater in the kitchen, talking with my grandmother, and listening to her talk about her childhood and early married years.

I think being here in Athens, without many friends, and all the loneliness that goes with that, has made my appreciate my family so much more.

Anyways... I'll be back to update later today.

Older // Latest