Catch-up

Sorry to leave you hangin'... I'm not pregnant.

I am, however, VERY glad that I scheduled next week's girly-doctor appointment. There is something seriously wrong in that department.

My head is throbbing - leftovers from the germs that had a love-making party in my throat.

B is now very sick.

We are both pretty miserable.

Yesterday my mom came and helped me clean my house... and when I say clean.. I mean strip it down to the bare essentials.

By the day's end, we had completely packed the back of her station wagon with items that are now on their way to charity.

Pots and pans.

Sheets.

Clothes.

Tupperware.

Christmas decorations.

...

It was refreshing to be able to open a kitchen cabinet without the fear of and avalanche of dishes burying me in the middle of the kitchen floor.

It was also nice to get all that clutter down from atop my cabinets. Now I have my late aunt't (grandmother's sister's) strawberry dishes perched there.

I was never a strawberry kind of person... but knowing who they belonged to... and how much that person means to my grandmother... has inspired my entire kitchen design.

Then, my wonderful mother and step-dad rented a steam-cleaner and cleaned all of my carpet.

No problem because B and I are going to be at church until late tonight anyways.

One problem...

Pastor A just called and said that we did not have to come since we are not feeling well...

So we will be home...

And we don't feel like doing anything but watching TV...

But we can't walk on most of our carpet.

Our time will be restrained to the bedroom, kitchen, and bathroom.

Hmmm... gives me some ideas... tee hee...

*owweeeeeee* My head... it really hurts.

So I guess those ideas are out the window tonight...

Maybe we can order a pizza and just sit on the couch the whole night... with no contact with the carpet.

That's possible... right?

Right.

It's a deal.

I'm going to go nurse my poor head...

Wait...

It's 5pm.

I'm going home. *woot*

Older // Latest