The news

Well...

... it's not the end of the world or anything...

... just a slight change in plans...

...okay...

... a BIG change in plans...

Polycystic Ovaries - that's what she said.

One ovary has probably stopped working already - hence, the light periods.

She was surprised I had a period at all on those months.

Hm.

"It just means you may have to get pregnant sooner rather than later."

JUST?

Oh that's all?

"Do you have any questions?"

Uh... yeah...

But I couldn't think.

"I'll have questions once we get the blood work back."

"We can't get the blood work until your next period."

"That's the end of January."

"Fine."

NOT FINE!


____________________________________

I feel a bit dumbfounded.

Overwhelmed, really.

But...

I called C...

She said it could be God's way of telling us that it's time...

B had that dream... (see previous entries)

And then there was that night with my, the Holy Spirit, and "my baby"...

... which now I think was God's way of preparing me for today...

... like a promise of a child inside of me...

Hm.

I need to spend some time in prayer tonight.

I told B. He didn't seem too worried.

Well, he was quiet.

I guess that means he was worried.

God will take care of us.

I know it.

I really am not that worried.

It's just a bit overwhelming.

God will take care of us.

Older // Latest