-

I'm struggling this afternoon. Hormones are raging.

I took a Midol PMS, and it did help. But my jaw is still tense (a result of hormone-induced stress) and I feel a tension headache coming on.

I'm usually really excited about youth group. But somehow tonight seems very overwhelming. Maybe it is because I haven't been in about a month because of exams, sickness, and the holidays.

My whole body feels shaky. I really want to go home.

I have so much work to do this afternoon, but I really don't feel like doing anything.

Friday will be crazy, and I know I should get all this paperwork done today. I just can't seem to motivate myself.

I would like to say, though, that I cannot help but LOVE the fact that I work in a place where I can BLAST my worship music and sing along without any negative reprocussions. My boss walked in, and I instinctively turned my music down. But, instead of getting on to me, he asked, "What are you listening to?"

Hehe... I love it.

Went to Wally World (a.k.a. WalMart) on my lunch break and got "Captivating." I'm so excited about reading it!

Here is the song I am listening to right now, by Hillsong (the best worship band EVER):

"Light of man, Love of God,
Healing for the wounded heart,
Like a child, I quiet my soul,
Hear your voice surround me.

Jesus, hold me into your heart, into your heart,
And Lord, my soul delights,
And I know you hear my prayer,
Take me deeper, Lord.

Glorious Son, to you I shall bow,
Bow my knee, bow my will,
Cherished by the strong and the weak,
Humble hearts shall hear you speak.

Jesus, hold me into your heart, into your heart,
And Lord, my soul delights,
And I know you hear my prayer,
Take me deeper, Lord.

By your love, Lord, you open my heart
Now your light will shine always.
By your word, Lord, Your promise secure,
And my soul will live always.

Take me deeper, Lord.
Take me deeper, Lord."


I'm going to post another one in a minute. I love these lyrics.

Older // Latest