-

I'm back.

Second entry of the day.

I should be quoting that gas station policy.

I will... before the day is over.

My boss and I had a heart-to-heart on Monday on our way back from the meeting.

He said that if he had to choose a career to start in today, it would not be insurance. Too much pressure. Not enough support. Too stressful.

Then he said the best way to get into insurance is to run a "satellite agency" under an existing agent.

Conveniently enough, he went on to say that may be purchasing an agency in the Hartwell area in the next couple years, and he'll need somebody to run it.

Hartwell... hm... I never thought much about living there.

But if it means my own agency, then I better start thinking more about it.

It's a small little town - with a "square" and a community theater. Jen says the town itself gives her the creeps, but my mom LOVES it.

45 minutes outside of town. Not too far from family.

Not too close either... especially if we want mom to come babysit. Hm. I suppose we'll cross that bridge when we get there.

The schools are okay - not the best academically, but one of the best as far as violence goes. Small-town drug problems are fairly prevalent... we'll just have to watch our kids as they grow up there.

Overall, not a bad place for B to teach.

Hm.

And somehow the thought of running my own agency, but under GB's primary agency... seems so much easier than starting my own from scratch.

I would take over an existing one... which means I will start off making money immediately. And there is less pressure in having to go through all the rigorous company interviews and tests.

The more I think about this, the more it sounds like a good idea.

I have a peace about it... unlike about starting my own.

But... still... that's years away, and I'm sure the Lord will reveal His purposes for us when the time comes.

________________________________

Youth group tonight... I'm excited about all the changes happening.

________________________________

Pigeon Forge this weekend. Excited about the trip. Not so excited about rooming with my newly-wed cousin and her dull-as-dirt husband.

Ouch. Was that mean?

Seriously, though. All he talks about is his ever-so-interesting job at the power company... using jargon and terms that render us dumb.

Heh.


Great fun... lem'me tell ya.

I'd rather be in the room with the baby.

But nobody asked us... we were told.

I feel so grown up.

*sigh*

____________________________________

I'm really not in as bad of a mood as I sound...

Hormones - I swear! It's not my fault!

I cannot WAIT for these tests to be over with so we can know what's going on in my body.

_____________________________________

It's kind of gloomy outside. But at least it's warm. That is a nice reprieve from normal early January weather.

One of our commercial reps is here today. At least I'm dressed nice... finally.

I want to go to the beach.

Sorry... random thought.

I really do.

Early June 2004.

That was the last time I saw the beach.

*sigh*

It's so bad... I can hear the waves and feel the sun on my face... everytime I close my eyes.

Ahh... Peace. Relaxation. Warmth. Sleep.

I kind of forget what those are like.

I am going to have to give this semester to the Lord.

It is going to be tough. I can feel it.

I'm going to have to cut back on what little social life I began to develop over Christmas break.

It would be REALLY bad if I'm pregnant now.

Which, by the way, I don't think I am.

No symptoms.

Not one.

Besides being tired.

But that's normal... and a result of hormonal changes.

Nah... I don't think I could handle morning sickness in addition to the class load.

______________________________

I suppose I'm off to finish work for the day.

Later, gater.

Older // Latest