cha cha cha

It's been a while since I updated last... sorry for that.

This semester I will probably only be able to update on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday because of my ridiculous class schedule.

It was a good weekend. I went to Pigeon Forge with my dad's entire family. Aunts, uncles, cousins, brothers, dad, step-mom, grandmother, husband, nephew - all under one roof.

It was actually a lot of fun.

Staying in the room with my cousin and her new husband was... shall we say... everything I expected it to be.

'Nough said.

I am, however, a proffessional diaper changer. Heck yeah. AND I think I'm above amatuer status in baby bathing. I also put him to sleep... twice! It was wonderful.

Family dynamics are such an odd thing to me. How can people from the same gene pool, raised with similar belief systems, from the same area of the world, turn out to be so very different? It's a mystery to me.

I need to go see my grandmother and grandaddy one afternoon this week. Perhaps Thursday. I haven't seen them in a while, and I am really starting to miss them.

______________________________________

B and I had a good time. I'm continually amazed by that man. We had "fun" in the bathroom floor of our room after my cuz and her hubby had been in bed a couple hours. We stayed up late one night in the hot tub, talking about our future. He held my hand when we walked. We whispered secrets late at night, trying not to wake up the other couple. He played with the baby, cooing making the little one smile. He loved my grandmother. He laughed with my dad. He made my brothers feel at-ease. He included my in-law uncle. He made everybody laugh. He held me when we slept. He carried my bags. He bought a nice dinner(including appetizers and dessert), without the first complaint about the price. He smiled at me. He looked at me when he thought I didn't notice.

I am constantly amazed by him. He is the man I fell in love with so many years ago.

I lost him at some point. I'm not sure when or how. He just wasn't there.

But now he's back. I can't tell you the joy it brings me to know that he thought I was worth coming back for.

I love him. More than words can say.

_____________________________________

Monday was 28 days. I am now on day 30.

However, I refuse to buy a pregnancy test until I am AT LEAST a week late.

No symptoms yet, just sore boobs, like normal.

______________________________________

That's all I can think to write about for now. =)

Older // Latest