-

Happy Monday, dear readers.

C arrived as scheduled yesterday. *woot*

We had a nice evening of talking and catching up. It's good to see her again. I forgot what it's like to have somebody so close to where I am in life.

Yeah, you should have seen the bed... snoogles (pregnancy pillows) and big bellies. Hehe.. .quite a sight.


But, alas, I had to get up and come to work this morning.

The good news is that I actually do have a lot to do; so I won't be staring at the clock tick by all day.

My loving hubby, who gave up his side of the bed without complaint, spent the evening at A's apartment - "The Bachelor Pad" as we call it.

___________________________________

Soo... sorry... not too much to say today.

Kind of tired this morning.

Went to bed late last night.

Although, these days, late is after 9:30pm.

Man, when did I get this old?

I'm not old.

I'm pregnant.

There is a difference.

I feel like I need coffee this morning... or some kind of pick-me-up.

Oh well.

I suppose that's all I have for now.

Perhaps I will think of something more inspiring later today.

Perhaps not.

Perhaps I'll actually do my job today.

...

Perhaps not.

=)

Older // Latest