Happy Birthday to Me

I almost forgot... yesterday was my birthday.

And while I normally find myself quite uncomfortable with the whole birthday thing... this one was quite pleasant.

A day of shopping with my best friend. And for the first time in forever, I actually had money to spend.

Then dinner with the rents and in-laws. Great fun. Great steak. Great fried cheesecake. Mmmmm...

MIL gave me a $50 gift certificate to Motherhood Maternity. *woot* and a Willow Tree ornament (which I collect) of a pregnant lady. *how sweet*

Rents gave me $22 (for my 22nd bday... I know, creative, eh?)

Bro *supposedly* gave me two pair of flip flops... although he hasn't technically bought them yet.

C gave me some *awesome* jewelry from NY&Co. & a book "Battlefield of the Mind, Daily Devotionals" by Joyce Meyer.

B will give me his present tonight. *woot*

So... all in all... a good bday.

Better than most years.

And peaches on top.

Older // Latest