Drama, Drama, Drama

*whew*

Taking a breather while waiting on a couple email responses.

So, the hammer finally came down... on JS, that is. She is not coming back, at all. Our office manager came in and cleaned out JS's desk this morning.

It really sucks for her. Her husband just filed for divorce. Her grandfather just died. She's had to move into her mom's house. Her daughter has had to change school systems.

It's all very sad to me.

But it's not that I blame GB either. I mean, she's been out for almost three weeks now, and she has called in ONCE to make sure everything was okay. She never returns our calls, and she won't give a time when she can come in.

So, unfortunately, she's gone.

I think I will call her tonight to make sure she is okay. I don't know if she knows yet; so I won't say anything. But I really am worried about her.

On the other hand, I am REALLY excited about the new girl coming in (the one that was initially intended to replace me).

You see, while JS is a really sweet, she was totally not cut out for this job. She was very slow, and I constantly found her in tears when she was rushed on a job.

I mean, seriously, who cries over work that much?

Plus, JS complained all the time. Now, I know what you are thinking... who am I to talk, right? But, you don't understand, this girl whined worse than any 2-year-old I know.

So, the new girl will hopefully be competent and quick. And HOPEFULLY not nearly as frustrating to work with. That would be really nice.

Sooo....

While we're talking about drama, let me tell you about my lunch break.

Went out to eat with Jen. I haven't seen her in almost a month, and we were just wanting to catch up with each other. *We* being the optimal word there.

For ONE HOUR STRAIGHT (with the exception of a phone call that I got from work) we talked about her "boys" that all have a crush on her, but she's not sure if she should date any of them.

*sheesh*

So I listened, and mm-hmmm'ed and ohhh'ed and everything I'm suppose to do.

Then, on the way back, I mentioned that I had found the baby bedding that I LOVED. I described what it looked like, and right in the middle of my 2-minute conversation, I looked over, and she was totally glassy-eyed not listening to a thing I was saying!!

Now, I KNOW this is trivial. And I TOTALLY feel like I'm in middle school again, but ISN'T THAT JUST RUDE? After I spent all that time listening to HER go on and on and on about the same thing she's talked about for the last two months... couldn't she give me the common curtesy to listen to ME for TWO MINUTES?

Not once did she ask about the baby. Not one time did she see how the duplex was coming.

She didn't care. Too into her many boyfriends.

One thing she said that did catch my attention was this: She is making more friends - single girls - who can empathize with where she is at in life.

*whew* That's great. It really relieves the burden from me. I mean, not that she is always a burden. There are times when I really do enjoy her company. But OHHHH the DRAMA. Sometimes it's just more than I can take.

_________________________________

And still, with this new development, I am somewhat back to where I was six months ago... friendless.

But, somehow, it doesn't bother me that much right now.

I mean, last night B and "the guys" and I went out to dinner after the softball game. A few of "the girls" showed up, and we had a great time! As long as I can have a night like that every now and then, I think I can be happy without a "bosom buddy" in towe everywhere I go.

It would still be nice to have a friend who is in my place in life, relatively. But I'm content for now. Happy with my hubby and my baby-on-the-way.

___________________________________

Okay... that's all the time I can spare for now. Drama, drama, drama.

Hope you are having a great day!

Bye!

Older // Latest