Friday OMG WTF!!!!!

And so, things are all in a hubbub here at the office.

Alarms codes being changed.
Log-in names and passwords being replaced.
Locks and keys coming and going.

All because of one silly girl.

Hm.

I'm supposed to have my evaluation today.

I wonder if he forgot.

No worries. I will remind him... 'cause I'm GETTIN MY RAISE, garshdarnit.

Spent three hours yesterday updating my Mary Kay makeup collection. *smiles*

It was so cute... the girl I'm using has just started; so she wasn't really clear on what most of the products were actually for. She's 19, a freshman in college... reminds me of somebody... ummm... oh yeah! Freshman-year me!

Except for one thing...

Her vocabulary...

Which consited of

OMG
WTF
JKing
LOL

Normal, you say?

No.

No, no.

I don't mean she said, "Oh my god" or "What the f***!"

I mean, she literally said "O-M-G" and "W-T-F" and (I kid you not) "I'M JK-ING, JUST JK-ING."

Do I even HAVE to explain why this got on my LAST NERVE?

But, I could tell, she thought she was hip. And so I amused her and said, "Oh my, what does that stand for?"

Hehe... silly, silly girl.

___________________________________

Welp... I'm off to work. Gotta look busy on the day of my evaluation. *woot*

Older // Latest