It's Tuesday... no Monday... no Tuesday... yeah... Tuesday

45 minutes until I go home, and I think I deserve a break.

The weekend is all a bit of a blur.

Friday night was SIL's graduation party. It was fun. I fell asleep. Ah, the exciting life of a pregnant lady.

Saturday was laundry with mom and movie hopping with B and "the guys."

Sunday was church and lunch with the in-laws and looking at the duplex and painting.

Monday was painting and swimming and folding clothes.

Tonight I am going out with Cass, an old highschool friend. She has been in FL at college for the last four years, and now she has returned to this area to teach. She's looking for a place to rent; so I told her she could come look at our duplex. Then we're going to dinner.

I'm very excited about the prospects of having another girlfriend in town. As mentioned before, I enjoy Jen, but only in small doses.

Speaking of Jen, I'm going out with her tomorrow night. We'll see how that goes. She sounds like she REALLY wants to see me... which could mean that she has a MAJOR crisis that she wants to tell me all about.

But lets hope for the best, shall we? Perhaps she really does just want to hang out and have a good time, yes?

In other rather dull news, I emailed my youth pastor and told him not to expect me in youth until "things settle down." Whether that's before the baby comes or not.

I explained to him that I went every night last week, and as a result, I am neglecting my husband, my house, my health, and most other things that are supposed to be top on my priority list. So, I said, until "things settle down" I will come to help when I can.

I feel kind of bad, but I have to put my family above the youth group. I feel like that is what the Lord would have me do. Especially when family now includes my daughter and her health.

Soooo...

Went to the doctor this morning. Once again took FOREVER to find her heart beat. It doesn't worry me any more because she moves so much. I mean, I felt her moving while the doctor was trying to find it. The doctor looked worried; so I said, "She's fine, I feel her moving now. I think she just doesn't like to be prodded by that thing."

Doctor is preggo too, I found out today. Somehow that makes me feel better. I know I'll have some empathy at the hospital, ya know?

And finally, C, a request... don't tell me anything else that is GOING to happen in the pregnancy. It seems that as soon as you TELL me it's going to happen, it HAPPENS.

Things are swelling. Sex is not fun anymore.

Thankyouverymuch.

(Of course, I'm totally kidding. You HAVE to tell me EVERYTHING so I know I'm not DYING when it happens.)

Okay, that's it for the day.

See you tomorrow.


Older // Latest