The light at the end....

Things are slowly but surely improving.

Got a call last week that the $400 engine we were getting for the Volvo was the wrong size. The actual engine we needed was $1500.

But, it's all good.

We bought a 2002 Mazda Tribute this weekend!

*woot*

Basically, we found one on sale for a lot less than it is actually worth. So we were able to borrow what it was worth and use the excess money to pay off the Volvo. AND our monthly payments are just about the same!

Then we got a tenant to sign the lease on Saturday; so that's one less empty unit.

It's all such a relief. I feel like I can finally breathe again.

Went and bought curtain rods for the duplex because we haven't been able to afford them until now.

*whew*

Also, since I had that "talk" with B about three weeks ago, he has not gone to ONE guy's night.

I feel kind of bad about that. Like, I didn't mean for him to give up everything.

But he was the one who made the decision. He is in study groups 2-3 nights a week, and so he wants to be home the rest of the nights. Nice, huh?

For better or worse, right?

I mean, I realize this isn't even CLOSE to the WORST... but it was certainly WORSE than the norm.

But now we're back to normal... or a little better than normal, I suppose.

Anyways, things are finally starting to come together.

I'm gonna spend a couple nights this week clearing out CJ's room. (Yes, I can actually go in there now.)

We had the 4-D ultrasound done on Saturday. She has my nose... and B's lips. She weighs about 3.5 lbs, which is a little big for her due date. She's probably due around 09/25 instead of 10/01.

All I can say is that I finally feel like this haze has lifted from around my mind. I don't feel so heavy and desperate.

I'm not sure what changed. Maybe a lot of stuff. Whatever it was, I'm grateful.

Okay... I'm off to work now.

Older // Latest