So long and thanks for all the fish...

Sorry for the lack of updates, dear readers.

Life is finally starting to mellow out a bit.

Registry is complete.
Baby's room is painted and partially cleaned out.
Tenants reside in all three units.
New car is working fine.
Duties at work are slowly being left to somebody else.
B's summer semester is winding down.

*sigh*

Finally, a little relief.

Emotionally and relationally, things are much better. I still feel on the edge of a panic attack every now and again, but those feelings are becoming few and far between, as opposed to a constant oppression.
B has been spending as much time as he can at home, helping me get ready for baby. Of course, with his school, he is still gone a lot of evenings for study group.

So, that is all that's going on for now.

I spend most evenings at home "watching" TV (or, rather, sleeping in front of it). But that will stop soon, I hope, when I go part time at work. Then, perhaps, I won't be quite so worn out at the end of the day.

Well, I suppose that's it for now. I need to go off and... well... at least pretend to work.

Older // Latest