Day 13

Tuesday, 01/23/2007, Day 13:

Not too much to report today.

I have started attending a new class at our church on Sunday nights. It is by Dave Ramsey, and it is called "Financial Peace University."

I did the homework last night, and for the first time EVER, I actually balanced my budget.

Now, I have NOTHING left over for savings, emergencies, etc. But it was only my first week in the class, and I'm sure he will get to all that soon.

Anyways... I just feel like the timing of this is a God-thing. It goes along with his whole "Peace" thing he is teaching me write now.

Peace in my home.

Peace in my marriage.

And now... Peace in my finances.

None of the places have "arrived" at a perfectly peaceful place, but the Lord is teaching me in my daily routines.

Now I just need some Peace at work. *gosh*

........

I'm really sad about not going on the SL retreat, but I also realize that if I was supposed to go, the Lord would provide a way.

*shrug* Maybe He has something else planned for me this weekend.

I am going over to my youth pastor's house on Friday night, where a bunch of the "girls group" will get together and discuss changes in the youth group.

......

I don't think I've mentioned this "girls group" thing before...

Every Friday night there is a small group of young women (ages 22-30's) who get together at somebody's house just to "fellowship." It has been going on for almost a month now, and our conversations range from "who can make the silliest face" to "lets minister to our sister who is hurting."

It was at my house last weekend, and I felt like it was only a small taste of what the Lord is calling me to: "A house of ministry and restoration."

One of the girls in our group is going through I really rough time right now, spiritually, and all of we sisters in Christ gathered around her and prayed for her...and ministered her...

God presence was beautiful... and in my house... with those ladies.

It has been a wonderful experience for me... and I finally feel like I am starting to develop some meaningful relationships around here.

...........

On a separate, but slightly related note... I am finally jumping back into youth group again. We have been struggling with where we should go to church, and we would have already left COTN except that the Lord will not release us from our burden and desire to minister to the COTN youth.

Yet, at the same time, I think He was giving me a time to RECEIVE some much-needed ministry so I wouldn't burn out.

But I finally got the okay from Him this week to start going back. I emailed my youth pastor this morning... so we'll see what happens.

...........

In other news... CJ has officially started "singing." Every day on my way to and from work, I turn the music up really loud in the car and sing at the top of my lungs... I have done this since before she was born... And today, on my way to work, I heard some noise coming from the back seat, so I turned my music down and looked back...

Haha! She was singing at the top of her lungs too! Nostrils flairing! Eyes half-slit! Mouth WIDE OPEN! It was hilarious, and she looked just like me!!!!

That was the highlight of my day so far.

Right now, I'm at work (had to come in early again today because SS is out sick), and CJ is napping in the next room. She is such a good baby!

Welp... speaking of work, I suppose I should get to it!


AB, I agree with C that this guy sound like a sweetie! If you get a pic, I WANT TO SEEEEEEEE!


Older // Latest