Day 14

Wednesday, 01/24/2007, Day 14:

So... I think I have a time frame on my house.

I may have mentioned before about the different ways that the Lord speaks to me...

Sometimes it's literally by His voice. In these times, I can quote word-for-Word what He says to me.

Sometimes it's pictures - mental images that tell a story. These are a little more vague and usually used to express how God is feeling about a particular situation or what He is doing in that situation (like mental parables).

Sometimes it's impressions - an idea or thought that just pops into my spirit. These are the most vague, and usually difficult to articulate to others.


...

Yesterday I went by the house. On my lunch break, I just sat outside the house in my car for about 20 minutes. I drove up in the driveway (which circles around behind the house), and nobody was home. I just wanted to look at it.

And during that time, as I sat in silence looking at the big hydrangea bushes, the Lord showed me a picture.

...

.....

......

*gosh* I just can't write about it yet.

I will say this: I believe it is sooner rather than later.

Really soon.

And even as I pray about it now, trying to assure myself that it really was God, I hear Him saying, "Believe me for it. Believe me for it. Press in for it."

This is a really scary place.

... and a really exciting one.

I will have my duplex unit ready by June. That is my job right now.

I believe God will do what He says He will do in the time period He says He will do it in.

I believe that, as long as I am obedient and faithful, no power in Heaven or Earth can stop God from fulfilling His promises.

That is all I know for SURE right now.

So I will believe what He showed me.

And I will be obedient to Him.

...

Along those same lines: I think I am going to continue my fast, in part, past the 21 days. Haven't quite figured out how to do it yet.

Maybe one day a week only fruits and veggies?

Or 2-3 meals a week completely fasted?

Or no refined sugar at all?

Something.

I'll have to pray about it.

I just feel God doing so many things - moving Heaven and earth, so to speak - in my life.

He's pulling my dad closer to Him.

He's doing this amazing thing with the house.

It's like He's setting everything up for the perfect miracle.

He just showed me a picture of domino blocks - like He's lining them up perfectly right now; so that when the time comes, they will all fall perfectly - one right after another.

And I feel like if I miss this... if I step outside of God's will even for a moment - I will miss the whole thing!

I don't think I said that last part correctly. It's not a fear... like "Oh gosh, what if I mess up? It will ruin my life!!"

It's more like when you're watching a really intense movie, and you don't want to go to the bathroom because you'll miss something.

That's how I feel right now. I don't want to miss one thing that the Lord is doing.

And so that is why I think I will continue the fast - in some form, until June.

And then we'll see where to go from there.

Gosh. This is so scary to even write about. Because what if I'm wrong? What if I didn't hear God?

"Trust me."

Okay. Okay.... Okay.

Older // Latest