blah

I really don't want to be at work today.

I mean, REALLY.

*sigh*

I'm tired, crampy, moody...

But that's not the only reason.

I'm ready for something new.

Last night, I was looking EVERYWHERE for baby shower invitations for my cousin.

She is not a pastel flowery type of girl.

And I COULD NOT find any invitations that I thought she would like.

So...

I made some.

I drew one out, colored it, typed up the information, and then went to Kinko's to make copies.

And I would just like to say... I think they look AWESOME!!!

And so B and I got to talking last night.

There are a couple small ebay businesses we might want to get into.

For me...
I'm going to draw up four or five "prototype" invitations, birth announcements, thank you notes, etc. Then I'm going to post them on ebay as "custom-made cards!!" I might even do stationary and stuff. We looked online last night, and there were some people selling them (for quite a bit of money, I might add), but everything they were selling was computer-made. Mine are hand-drawn and give that personal-touch feeling. There wasn't anybody else on there selling any like the ones I make. SOoooo... I guess we'll see what happens.

As for B...
He has discovered a talent for making really neat movies out of home videos. By editting, adding music, subtitles, etc. to the movies, he does an incredible job with them. So he has been saving up to invest in some equipment that can turn VHS into DVD's, and he is going to advertise his business on ebay. He's going to start out with some of ours, I think, so that he can have some "demos" on the website.

Anyways... I had SO MUCH FUN doing those invitations last night. And HOW GREAT would it be if I could do that for a living?!?!

I mean, I know it's probably not possible. But I am DESPERATE to get out of here!!!

And it's not that work is aweful... it's like that feeling you get once you've already turned in your two weeks notice... and you're working the last two weeks. It feel SO SLOW and SUFFOCATING. Ya know?

That's how I feel at work. I feel like I know I won't be here much longer. And I know there is something else out there that's better. So staying here just seems SO BORING.

Well... I probably have more to write about... but not right now... I'll be back later... possibly.

Older // Latest