Total Randomness

Part 2:

I'm feeling a little weird today.

Hormones, I suppose.

I felt this way a lot when I was younger.

I don't know how to describe it...

Inspired...
Sentamental...
Creative...
Contemplative...

...

Weird.

______________________

My mom just called and offered to let CJ spend the night with her tonight. I do have a lot of cleaning and prep-work to do to get ready for this weekend. 11 middle-school girls spending the night at my house for DNOW weekend.

I haven't said yes yet... to my mom... about tonight.

It would be her first night away from home.

And she is spending this entire upcoming weekend at the grandparent's houses because of DNOW at my house.

So I'm not sure.

I know nothing bad will happen...
But it kind of breaks my "mommy-heart" to make her sleep somewhere away from home unless she has to... or unless I have something to distract me from thinking about it.

Maybe I'll say yes.

I REALLY DO have a TON to do tonight.

...

....

......

I just called my mom. CJ is spending the night with her.

*sigh*

And it begins... she's starting to leave the nest... hehe...

Pardon the melodrama... I told you I'm in a weird mood.

______________________________

Not enough sleep, I think.

I had a really busy weekend... new baby born in the family... late date night... company over a lot... finishing up my kitchen...

... Just very busy.

For tonight, I think I should make a list of all I want to get done.

1. Go to Post Office to mail invitations.
2. Go to WalMart to get formula (maybe send B?).
3. Pay bills.
4. Finish kitchen floors.
5. Start on bathroom floors?
6. Do laundry


For the morning:
1. "Bless" every room in the house.
2. Finish bathroom floors.
3. Load charity stuff.
4. Take stuff to The Potter's House.
4. Pick up rug from dry cleaner.
5. Pick up check from duplex.
6. Make deposit at bank.
7. Do laundry.
8. Be at work at 11:30am.

*whew*

Makes me tired... and a little excited... just thinking about it.

To be honest... lists totally turn me on.

I LOVE checking stuff off.

*whooOOOP*

_________________________

Gosh... I just can't get over how weird this mood is.

Funky.

But not...like... in a funk.

I just REALLY DO NOT WANT TO BE AT W-O-R-K.

BLAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Okay. I apologize, dear readers, for the randomness of this entry.

Blame it on hormones.

Or the weather.

Or whatever you want.

Bye.

Older // Latest