In reponse

I have to say, I am a bit overwhelmed by the Word of the Lord that came to me while typing that last entry...

And it once again reminds me of God's desire to be loved and pursued.

He wants me to make these choices because *I* want to make them, not because He says so.

And I totally understand that feeling.

It's the same with any marriage - I want B to love on me and spend time with me, not because I tell him to or because he thinks I'll be mad if he doesn't - I want him to do it because he loves me and WANTS to do it.

And that desire is a representation of how God feels towards me.

*sigh*

That's so romantic! He WANTS to be WANTED.

And I also just have to say how amazed I am that He continues to teach me and love me and enter into a covenant relationship with me, despite the fact that I am constantly messing up.

I'm simply blown away right now.

Blown away.


Older // Latest